coral reef project

Hi my name is Walking Wally. I am an epaulette shark. I am most commonly known as a species of walking shark. I am 25 years old and am coming to the end of my life. I have spent most of my days hunting at night and hiding from predators during the day. At night I put my nose in the sand to look for small things like worms or crabs during low tide. If I am dry on land (it happened) I can use my fins as legs… sort of. Global climate change has made epaulettes hatch earlier and weaker. Today I am about three feet long, but I’ve heard of an epaulette shark about three and a half feet long. Epaulettes have 47 to 67 teeth but we don’t bite. Now please leave my alone or that won’t be true anymore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *